Kompany admits the penalty

MONDAY, 22 AUGUST 2005, 20:29 - Laurent
Logo Anderlecht-Online

Vincent Kompany has confirmed that there was a penalty after he made a foul on Dosunmu. Referee Joeri Van De Velde has not whistled it.

"There was a penalty, it is obvious, I do not want to hide it. I have also apologised to Tosin (Dosunmu)", said Vincent.

Vive-president of the referee's commission Robert Jeurissen also gives his opinion about the penalty. "There was undoubtly a penalty and moreover Dosunmu had a the way free to the goal: Kompany should have been excluded".



anderlecht-online forum