Anderlecht is 1st seeded

THURSDAY, 24 JULY 2003, 00:01 - Newssystem
Logo Anderlecht-Online

The Uefa has given the 16 first seeded teams for the third round. Anderlecht is with them, Club Brugge is not.

The 16 first seeded teams:
Lazio (Ita)
Dinamo Kiev (Ukr)
Deportivo (Spa)
Ajax (Net)
Celta Vigo (Spa)
Newcastle (Eng)
Galatasaray (Tur)
Rangers (Sco)
Dortmund (Ger)
Sparta Prague (Cze)
Chelsea (Eng)
Ol.Marseille (Fra)
Lok.Moscow (Rus)
AEK Athene (Gre)

Second seeded are CLUB BRUGGE, Benfica, Grasshoppers, Austria Wien (Dheedene) and others. A first seeded team meets a second seeded team. Teams from the same country cann't play against each other.

anderlecht-online forum