Anderlecht are champion

FRIDAY, 5 MAY 2006, 22:29 - Michaël
Logo Anderlecht-Online

Anderlecht have won the game against Zulte Waregem with 3-0. Goals were made by Traoré, Tihinen and the third one was an own-goal by Dindeleux. As a result, Anderlecht are champion of the Jupiler League.

Pär Zetterberg gave the kick-off for today's game, which moved the Swedish midfielder a lot. Nevertheless, Anderlecht started the game quite slowly. Wilhelmsson had a good opportunity in the 4th minute, but he missed the target. The first substitution already took place in the 23th minute: the injured Serhat Akin had to leave the pitch and Mbo Mpenza replaced him. From Standard came the message that AA Ghent had scored the opening goal, and that gave Anderlecht wings. A little later, the score in Sclessin was even 0-2. Soon Traoré made the relieving goal for Anderlecht: the Vanden Stock stadium exploded.Short after the break, Hannu Tihinen scored a goal in his last game for Anderlecht. Dindeleux made the party complete with an own-goal. Then it was time to say goodbye to an Anderlecht monument. Pär Zetterberg left the pitch 15 minutes before the final whistle with a big applause. Frutos made a great chance to score the 4-0, and Hannu Tihinen also got his moment of glory in his last game.After an exciting season, RSC Anderlecht win their 28th title in the Belgian League!

anderlecht-online forum